6.  There were six (6) Air Force radar units -- five (5) Air Force Stations plus one Naval Air Station -- that contained a compass direction in the respective name: North Bend AFS, OR; North Charleston AFS, SC; North Concord AFS, VT (later renamed Lyndonville AFS); North Truro AFS, MA; West Mesa AFS, NM; and Key West NAS, FL.  [Also, there were two MITRE Test Sites with a compass direction in their names:  South Truro, MA; and West Bath, ME.]